Westmount Public Safety officers honoured by the SPVM

On Wednesday, September 11, Gregory McBain, Westmount Public Safety Director, and officers Patrice Dion, Richard Lamer, Marie-Ève Parent, Stephen Payne and Pierre Thibault received the SPVM* Honourable Mention from Commander Martine Dubuc, Chief of neighbourhood station 12.

This award recognizes the exemplary work done by Gregory McBain and his team on June 11, 2019, which led to the arrest, by SPVM officers, of an individual who was driving dangerously in a stolen vehicle.

The SPVM representatives highlighted the courage and professionalism shown by the Public Safety officers during their intervention to control and restrain the individual until the arrival of police officers from neighbourhood station 12.

Westmount Mayor, Christina M. Smith, members of Council and representatives of City’s departments were present at the ceremony.


*Service de police de la Ville de Montréal