Council Meetings

Due to the COVID-19 situation, Council meetings will not be held publicly. If you want to ask a question for the meeting’s question period, please use our online form >>

Mayor Christina M. Smith and 8 city councillors, each representing one of the city’s 8 electoral districts, form the council of the City of Westmount. The council is the main governing and legislative body for the city. The Mayor and Councillors also sit on various standing committees and municipal.

For Council minutes between 1874 and 2019, click here

Council Sitting – Monday, February 15, 2021

Upcoming council meetings

Recent council meetings