Association of Suburban Municipalities

The Association of Suburban Municipalities represents 15 municipalities on the Island of Montreal, with an approximate population of 242,600 citizens. The municipalities represented by this brief include Dollard-Des-Ormeaux, Côte Saint-Luc, Pointe-Claire, Kirkland, Westmount, Beaconsfield, Town of Mount Royal, Dorval, Hampstead, Montreal West, Baie-d’Urfé, Senneville and Dorval Island.

Information: 514 989-5273

April 28, 2015

Memoir presented on April 28, 2015 by Peter F. Trent, Mayor of the City of Westmount, as president of the Association of Suburban Municipalities (ASM), at the Commission de la représentation électorale du Québec.